Timber Hill Gardens are proud to be a part of the National Garden Scheme (NGS).  The NGS  is an organization that raises money for nursing and health charities through admissions to private gardens.  The dates listed below are the dates that Timber Hill is working alongside the NGS to raise money for charity and to provide an opportunity for the public to enjoy the hard work that has resulted in these beautiful gardens.  

*Although we do open days with NGS we would also be delighted to arrange for a private visit to our gardens. Please do not hesitate to check our calendar for available dates and CONTACT US via e-mail or telephone. 

thumbnail_IMG_5755_edited_edited_edited.

OPEN DAYS WITH THE NGS

2021

NGS

GARDEN OPENINGS  in

2021

Winter Garden

Walk Dates

 

Lonicera and Witch Hazel walk, abundant snowdrops, aconites and a sea of crocuses, spectacular camellias (featured in Surrey Life) followed by magnolias & wild cherries.

Wednesday 6th January 12-2pm

Wednesday 13th January 12-2pm

Wednesday 20nd January 12-2pm

Wednesday 27th January 12-2pm

Wednesday 3rd February 12-2pm

Wednesday 10th February 12-2pm

Monday 15th February 12-2pm

Thursday 18th February 12-2pm

 

 £7 Adult 

Children free

*DIY tea/coffee availability but may be limited by government restrictions due to Corvid 19. 

Spring Garden 
Walk Dates
 
Daffodils, Narcissi, Month of the Camellia

Wednesday 17th March  12-2pm

Wednesday 24th March 12-2pm

Wednesday 31st March 12-2pm

Tulips, last of the Daffodils, Spring plants

Easter Monday

5th April 1.30-4.30pm

£7 for Adults

Children free

*Home-made teas available in the Barn but may be limited due to Corvid 19 restrictions

Summer Garden

Walk Dates

Monday 7th June 12-4.30pm

Monday 14th June 12-4.30pm

 

*Please book teas in advance 

Autumn Garden 

Walk Dates

 

Autumn Colour

By appointment only for groups of 10+

  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon