Timber Hill Gardens are proud to be a part of the National Garden Scheme (NGS).  The NGS  is an organization that raises money for nursing and health charities through admissions to private gardens.  The dates listed below are the dates that Timber Hill is working alongside the NGS to raise money for charity and to provide an opportunity for the public to enjoy the hard work that has resulted in these beautiful gardens.  

*Although we do open days with NGS we would also be delighted to arrange for a private visit to our gardens. Please do not hesitate to check our calendar for available dates and CONTACT US via e-mail or telephone. 

thumbnail_IMG_5755_edited_edited_edited.

OPEN DAYS WITH THE NGS

2021

*All visitors MUST pre-book tickets for open days by visiting the NGS (National Garden Scheme) website in order to comply with Covid restrictions

 

*Alternatively please call Lavinia 01932873875 to book a visit

NGS

GARDEN OPENINGS  in

2021

Winter Garden

Walks

 

Honeysuckle and Witch Hazel walk, abundant snowdrops, aconites and a sea of crocuses, spectacular camellias (featured in Surrey Life) followed by magnolias.

Wednesday 6th January 12-2pm

Wednesday 13th January 12-2pm

Wednesday 20nd January 12-2pm

Wednesday 27th January 12-2pm

Wednesday 3rd February 12-2pm

Wednesday 10th February 12-2pm

Monday 15th February 12-2pm

Thursday 18th February 12-2pm

 

 £7 Adult 

£1 Children (Under age 6 free)

*These are very informal and allow visitors to have a wander around and enjoy the views. 

  *DIY tea/coffee available but may be limited by government restrictions due to Corvid 19.

P1265616_edited_edited.jpg
Spring Garden 
Openings
 
Daffodils, and Narcissi.
 Month of the Camellia

All visitors MUST pre-book tickets due to Corvid restrictions.

Alternatively please ring Lavinia 019328732873875

Wednesday 17th March  12-2pm

Wednesday 24th March 12-2pm

Wednesday 31st March 12-2pm

Other private visits can be arranged.  Please phone. 

 

Main NGS Opening Easter Bank Holiday Monday

*Until further notice all visitors MUST pre-book tickets due to Corvid restrictions.

Alternatively please ring Lavinia 019328732873875

 

5th April 1.30-4.30pm

Tulips, last of the Daffodils, Spring plants

 

£7 for Adults

£1 Children (Under age 6 free)

*Unfortunately no refreshments at this time due to Covid 19 restrictions

DSC_0812.jpg

Summer Garden

Openings

Monday 7th June 2-4.30pm

Monday 14th June 2-4.30pm

 

*Please book teas in advance 

DSCN0057.jpg

Autumn Garden 

Walk Dates

 

Autumn Colour

By appointment only for groups of 10+